Printer Friendly
   

Tu BiShvat Across Campus

Just as we eat matzah on Pesach, and build a sukkah on Sukkot, planting trees and connecting to Israel is the way to celebrate Tu BiShvat. Tu BiShvat Across Campus is a multi-core campaign by JNF and WZO Dept. for Diaspora Activities to bring Israel to your community by conducting meaningful and exciting observance of Tu BiShvat. You can choose to participate by planting trees in Israel, holding a Tu BiShvat Seder, partying with our Israeli pub quiz, or studying with our Zionist texts through our "green" beit midrash and other educational experiences. No matter which option you choose, we will provide you with the resources to celebrate Tu BiShvat in your way.

Israeli Green Pub Quiz

Have a fun, environmental-themed Israeli trivia night using pop culture media! Create teams with your friends or play individually. You will get an insight into Israeli society and its cutting edge environmental technologies while watching cool contemporary commercials and videos from Israel. You must register using the link above to receive the Israeli Green Pub Quiz in the mail.

Leader's Guide Trivia Questions Trivia Answers Video

Tu BiShvat Seder

Enjoy the story of Tu BiShvat through the tradition of a contemporary and fun Seder. Eat special fruit that symbols Israel, reflect on our connection to the land of Israel throughout history and discuss environmental issues that Israel and the world are facing today. You can combine games and culture elements as you wish. Appropriate for every group and level of knowledge.

Read Only Versions Printer-Friendly Versions
Open these versions to read through the materials on your computer Use these versions to print your hagaddahs. Make sure that your printer is set to print double-sided with the binding location set to "Short Edge".
Hagaddah Hagaddah
Leader's Guide Leader's Guide

Tu BiShvat Tree Campaign

Just as our fathers and grandfathers planted trees in Israel before us, it is our responsibility to do the same for generations to come. Join JNF and honor someone special with a tree this Tu BiShvat. Each campus that reaches $500 will receive a plaque in their honor.

Plant a Tree Now

Need a Speaker?

We are happy to help you find a speaker in your community that will speak to your group about the story of Israel, Zionism, and the Environment. Please reach us using the contact information provided below.

Green Zionist Beit Midrash

Enjoy Jewish & Zionist texts, and articles in which we will learn together about the environment and green movement in light of Jewish and Zionist values and provocative questions and discussions topics (part of the ongoing Beit Ha’Am project of the WZO Department For Diaspora activities).

Download the materials

In partnership with:

Contact Us

JNF Israel Advocacy and Education
212.879.9305 x245
education@jnf.org

JNF Area Directors

Amy Cytron, MN, IA, KS, ND, SD & MO, 414.963.8733 x776 acytron@jnf.org
Anne Tanhoff Greenspoon, Mid-Atlantic & Pennsylvania, 410.486.3317 x835 : agreenspoon@jnf.org
Audrey Lewis, Arizona & Desert States, 480.447.8100 x983 alewis@jnf.org
Daniel Friedman, California & Western States, 323.964.1400 x956 dfriedman@jnf.org
Daniel Klein, Florida & South, 561.447.9733 x876 dklein@jnf.org
Gali Gordon, New England, 617.423.0999 x814 ggordon@jnf.org
Laurie Orenstein, Illinois and Wisconsin, 847.656.8880 x756 lorenstein@jnf.org
Rebekah Sedwin, New Jersey, 973.593.0095 x828 rsedwin@jnf.org
Tal Shaked-Cretella, San Francisco Bay Area, 415.677.9600 x974 tshaked@jnf.org
Yocheved Kolchin, New York, 516.678.6805 x246ykolchin@jnf.org

WZO Regional Directors:

Rotem Malach, Central Shaliach of the WZO-DDA in North America rotemwzo@gmail.com
Sarah Fuchs, Midwest Regional Director ssfuchs@gmail.com
Dan Berenholtz, Greater New York Regional Director berenholtzdan@gmail.com
Dana Grietzer Gotlieb, Northern California Regional Director danagwzo@gmail.com

 

Log In

Please log in to change your profile or settings.

Find us on:

         

Google+