Printer Friendly
   
FacebookTwitter
Share on Facebook
Cancel
Share on MySpace
Cancel
Share on Twitter
A short URL will be added to the end of your Tweet.

Cancel
Share on LinkedIn
Cancel

Tu BiShvat Across Campus

Just as we eat matzah on Pesach, and build a sukkah on Sukkot, planting trees and connecting to Israel is the way to celebrate Tu BiShvat. Tu BiShvat Across Campus is a multi-core campaign by JNF and WZO Dept. for Diaspora Activities to bring Israel to your community by conducting meaningful and exciting observance of Tu BiShvat. You can choose to participate by planting trees in Israel, holding a Tu BiShvat Seder, partying with our Israeli pub quiz, or studying with our Zionist texts through our "green" beit midrash and other educational experiences. No matter which option you choose, we will provide you with the resources to celebrate Tu BiShvat in your way.

Israeli Green Pub Quiz

Have a fun, environmental-themed Israeli trivia night using pop culture media! Create teams with your friends or play individually. You will get an insight into Israeli society and its cutting edge environmental technologies while watching cool contemporary commercials and videos from Israel. You must register using the link above to receive the Israeli Green Pub Quiz in the mail.

Leader's Guide Trivia Questions Trivia Answers

Tu BiShvat Seder

Enjoy the story of Tu BiShvat through the tradition of a contemporary and fun Seder. Eat special fruit that symbols Israel, reflect on our connection to the land of Israel throughout history and discuss environmental issues that Israel and the world are facing today. You can combine games and culture elements as you wish. Appropriate for every group and level of knowledge.

Read Only Versions Printer-Friendly Versions
Open these versions to read through the materials on your computer Use these versions to print your hagaddahs. Make sure that your printer is set to print double-sided with the binding location set to "Short Edge".
Hagaddah Hagaddah
Leader's Guide Leader's Guide

Tu BiShvat Tree Campaign

Just as our fathers and grandfathers planted trees in Israel before us, it is our responsibility to do the same for generations to come. Join JNF and honor someone special with a tree this Tu BiShvat. Each campus that reaches $500 will receive a plaque in their honor.

Plant a Tree Now

Need a Speaker?

We are happy to help you find a speaker in your community that will speak to your group about the story of Israel, Zionism, and the Environment. Please reach us using the contact information provided below.

Green Zionist Beit Midrash

Enjoy Jewish & Zionist texts, and articles in which we will learn together about the environment and green movement in light of Jewish and Zionist values and provocative questions and discussions topics (part of the ongoing Beit Ha’Am project of the WZO Department For Diaspora activities).

Download the materials

In partnership with:

Contact Us

JNF Israel Advocacy and Education
212.879.9305 x245
education@jnf.org

JNF Area Directors

Anna Richlin, NJ and Westchester NY: arichlin@jnf.org
Anne Tanhoff Greenspoon, Mid-Atlantic: agreenspoon@jnf.org
Daniel Friedman, Western Region: dfriedman@jnf.org
Daniel Klein, Florida & Southern States: dklein@jnf.org
Yocheved Kolchin, Greater New York: ykolchin@jnf.org
Tal Shaked, Midwest: tshaked@jnf.org

WZO Regional Directors:

Rotem Malach- rotemwzo@gmail.com - Northern California Regional Director
Sarah Fuchs - ssfuchs@gmail.com - Midwest Regional Director
Dan Berenholtz- berenholtzdan@gmail.com - Greater New York Regional Director
Ariel Panigel - ampanigel@gmail.com - Social Media Director
Ilana Rosenbaum - rosenbaum.ilana@gmail.com - Boston Regional Director

 

Log In

Please log in to change your profile or settings.

Find us on:

         

Google+