Can’t get to Israel? Let Israel come to you!
Jewish National Fund’s Virtual Travel & Tours Presents
JNF's Virtual Disabilities Tour

Disabilities Tour

JNF’s Virtual Disabilities Tour is a uniquely focused tour of Israel with exclusive access and insight to the leading organizations and facilities supporting the need of the Disabilities community

 

The tour takes place Monday – Friday

Closed Captioning will be available for this tours.

April 26 - 30, 2021

Monday - Thursday 12:00 - 2:00 pm (EST) / 9:00 - 11:00 am (PST)

Friday  12:00 - 1:00 pm (EST) / 9:00 - 10:00 am (PST)

CHAIRS Adrienne and Rick Matros

ABOUT THE VIRTUAL TOUR:

• Learn about the nearly 13% of Israel’s citizens living with physical or mental challenges

 

• Explore the work that JNF focuses on specifically in the North and South of Israel

 

• Visit the many recreational facilities, forests, parks, picnic areas, playgrounds, and nature trails that are inclusive for visitors of all ability levels

 

• Discover our military program that provides opportunities that were considered impossible just a few short years ago

 

• Explore a variety of initiatives and partnerships that allows JNF to provide state-of-the-art rehabilitative services, special education, and medical care in areas where they were previously unavailable

 

• Learn how the Start Up Nation is providing world class technology to the most vulnerable population

COST:

Thanks to our chairs, Adrienne and Rick Matros, for subsidizing this experience, registrants are eligible to participate at no cost. Invite your household to come along on the journey. Each registration includes an hour of touring followed by an hour of discussion (Monday – Thursday) and a one hour pre-Shabbat experience on Friday. Participants will be asked to consider a gift to JNF’s important work in Israel following the mission.


JNF PROFESSIONALS

Yossi Kahana and Celine Leeds

 

TOUR GUIDE

Jacob Shoshan

 

MORE INFORMATION

Yossi Kahana
[email protected] or 212.879.9305 x240

 

Celine Leeds
[email protected] or 212.879.9305 x820